Here’s a wonderful blog which captures the story of running the full 100 km of the Surf Coast Century. The Banzai Adventurer is a real inspiration, and his story will move you. We shared the first 21 km of the race along the beach, and while I was resting, having lunch, and playing with my kids, he was out running, and running, and then running some more. What an inspiration!

Racing Tales John Jacoby Style

Put the Surfcoast Century 100km on your bucket list. It was amazingly successful for an inugural event. The trail running craze is quickly positioning itself as the next endurance heavy weight so Adam Kelsall thought he better do some research and find an athlete that could help us understand this madness a little better. Who better than the Banzai Adventurer madman who just keeps stepping up to the start line week after week.

Story By: Banzai Adventurer

What do I know about ultra marathons?  This is what I thought when Adam asked me to “do a piece for his blog”. I mean, I had been training for 4 months to get me to the start line, but the night before the race, I was asking the question – do I have  the mettle to push myself to finish or not.  Surely there is someone more qualified than me to write the commentary on Australia’s…

View original post 1,191 more words

2 thoughts on “

  1. Well, got the Marysville Half-marathon booked but still contemplating the next bigger thing. Got any mountain biking friends? I’m trying to build an Anaconda team for Lorne, and have a swimmer, runner and paddler so far. Good luck on your next big thing – that’s an adventure race I think, right?

Let me know your thoughts about what I've written. I'm listening...

